New GT-Line Owner

New to the Peugeot 3008 Forums? Introduce yourself here
rickb

Post by rickb »

Picked up my GT-line 1.6 THP a couple of weeks ago. Great motor.
Just thought I'd say Hi.

Rick

Timbowyc

Post by Timbowyc »

Welcome Rick :D
SuperCityDurhamâ

Post by SuperCityDurhamâ »

Hi Everyone, new member here. I am retired, when I was younger I worked in the building trade. When I retired I was working in IT, big change.

As I have not ordered my 3008 yet I thought I would benefit from members who have got theirs. As in a heads up of what to expect from the car. We have decided on a GT Line but the colour is undecided. Anyway thats me all help would be appreciated.
deccadick

Post by deccadick »

Mine is due in soon so can't really comment. I thought any model above the Allure had lots of bits and pieces I didn't really want like glass opening roof, phone charging mat, massaging seats etc. So I ordered an Allure 1.2 EAT6 with Advanced Grip Control (surely a must for Co Durham), Keyless entry with electric tailgate. Car in Sunset Copper as I am utterly fed up with cars in black, greys, silver and white. You don't say what engine/gearbox you intend to buy but my current car is a 2008 GT Line 1.2 EAT6 and I can't fault that combination. The 1.2 in the 2008 auto produces 110bhp but 130bhp in the 3008, however bhp/ton is much the same.
Tashira

Post by Tashira »