Vehicle Lead Times

All Peugeot 3008 related discussions
Jeva2099

Post by Jeva2099 »

Hello to you all.
I have just joined this forum and looking to see if I am part of many people experiencing delivery issues.
I am a company car driver and Lex Auto Lease is the chosen agent by my company.
I can view the lex website for weekly updates to my car order and there has been delay after delay.
At the beginning of March my order was placed for the 3008 GT Line Premium with the 1.5 Diesel engine and EAT 8 gear box in Red. The initial delivery date to Lex was 31st May. As that date passed the web site has stated that the car has been built and there is a delay in shipping to the UK. For the last six weeks this has been given as the reason for the delay and the total order time is now 18 weeks. The expected delivery is now the 17th July after another delay last week so I will wait and see.
When I placed the order the Peugeot web site stated 12 weeks lead time and last time I checked it is stating 10 weeks.
This whole process has been extremely frustrating especially as there has been no communication explaining why there is a delay.
Ok, so that’s me off my soap box. I am very interspersed to know if anybody else is experiencing issues as well.
Thank you
Jay

Brickboy

Post by Brickboy »

Yes, I have a delivery issue too. I ordered a 3008 petrol auto on 17th May 2019 for delivery on or around 7th June but definitely in June.